NOTD Essie Sew Psyched

23 Jan

One of my favorite polishes of 2010. I found it on the counter at a hairdresser, and having wanted it for a long time I got it. The price was mad, and reminded me of why I seldom buy polishes here when I can get them from overseas.

It is from the fall collection, and part of the new more colorful (meaning less pink and red) road that Essie is taking – I like it. This muted green reminds me of army green. The shimmer is very subtle, so from afar and in this picture you can’t see it. This was my New Years mani, not very festive but it went well with my outfit and I had just bought it and had to try it! It was a very easy to apply, and very saturated – only two coats. Also taken with my iPhone camera, so not the best picture and maybe a bit lighter in the picture than in real life.

Coats: 1 coat OPI Nail Envy, 1 coat Orly Bonder, 2 coats SP, 1 coat Nubar Diamont and OPI Rapid Dry spray.
Light: Inside, Downlight.
Camera: iPhone 4.

Leave a Reply

