NOTD OPI Glacier Bay Blues

26 Jun

OPi Glacier Bay Blues

OPI Glacier Bay Blues

OPI Glacier Bay Blues

Duochromes rock! This particular one is from OPIs Canadian collection (fall 2004) and is gorgeous. It is a blue/green duo and does live up to its name as water from a glacier is green… In the top photos you see the green, the best picture I could get of the ‘duochromeness’ is the bottom one. I need more practice getting these sort of pictures right.

The polish was ok, a bit runny (as most old OPIs are) and therefore somewhat difficult to work with when you are used to the new more gloopy polishes.

Coats: 2 Orly Armor, 1 CND Stickey, 3 GBB and 1 Nubar Diamont.

8 Responses to “NOTD OPI Glacier Bay Blues”

  1. neglelakkmani June 26, 2009 at 15:01 #

    Den er så utrolig fin! 🙂

    • akkure June 26, 2009 at 17:10 #

      Jeg vet, rett inn på min topp 20 🙂

  2. avroys June 26, 2009 at 21:54 #

    Your pics are making me all nostalgic! Glacier Bay Blues was one of my first OPIs. It is a gorgeous colour even though mine is also a bit thin and runny. The colour pay-off and compliments when I wear it makes up for it.

    • akkure June 28, 2009 at 10:16 #

      As soon as I saw swatches of this I knew I needed to have it, the color is just gorgeous. So fun that it was one of your first OPI 🙂 Mine was I’m Not Really a Waitress and Lincoln Park in the Dark.

  3. Lucy June 27, 2009 at 18:25 #

    I’ve never seen this one swatched. Pretty! I’ll have to add this to my list of numerous “wants”. All I need is lots more money and somewhere to put it all.

    • akkure June 28, 2009 at 10:09 #

      My list of polishes I want is always very long – but looking at my untrieds list I don’t need them 🙂

  4. Solveig July 15, 2009 at 01:41 #

    This is so beautiful! I just ordered it from TD, can’t wait. 🙂

    I like your blog, so I added it to my blogroll. 🙂

    • akkure July 21, 2009 at 22:30 #

      Thank you for adding me on your blogroll, just checked out your site – will add it to my 🙂

Leave a Reply

