NOTD NYC Cognac Sparkle

4 Jun

About a year ago I read a post stating that if you could only own one polish you should own this. I fell in love and immediately put it on my lemming list. It is pretty hard to find (htf) for me in Norway, but I finally got it in a swap. And I love it! it did not disappoint. In some light it looks like an ok brownish-purple. In the sun you can see the awesome glitter/shimmer and it comes to its right. I wouldn’t go so far as to say it is my no. 1 polish, but it is definitely in my top 20!

2 coats Orly Armor, 1 coat CND Stickey, 2 coats NYC CS, 1 coat SV

One Response to “NOTD NYC Cognac Sparkle”

  1. Lucy June 4, 2009 at 22:50 #

    That is beautiful on you. I hadn’t read that post about this polish. I can understand it for a top ten list of polishes. Looks like a deep vampy plum to me. Love the sparkle.

Leave a Reply

