NOTD China Glaze Adore

19 May

A beautiful turquoise from the China Glaze Romantique Collection this spring. The color is abseloutely gorgeous, but as it is a metallic there are slight problems with visible brush strokes. With careful application it can be a one coater (provides you don’t drag the polish and get bald spots – something I always do!).

2 coats Orly Armor, 1 coat CND Stickey, 2 coats Chg Adore and 1 coat SV

4 Responses to “NOTD China Glaze Adore”

  1. Nikki May 19, 2009 at 20:12 #

    This is a beautiful colour.
    Your nails look lovely with it on.
    Nikki

  2. akkure May 20, 2009 at 13:59 #

    Thank you! I love it, a perfect metallic. Look for today’s post, it’s layered with OPI Breathe Life

  3. Lucy May 21, 2009 at 06:44 #

    I think I have one or two from the Romantics. The more I see of them the more I want the rest. I bought the other set. Now I’m all caught up with my comments! I don’t mind the brush strokes too much. It’s when they get bald spots, that drives me crazy!

    • akkure May 24, 2009 at 13:25 #

      Thank you so much for all your lovely comments! I love doing the blog, and it is so nice to get comments and see someone appreciate nail polish as much as I do 🙂

Leave a Reply

